Improv City

Well, today I attended the well anticipated presentation by John Ehrenfeld, writer of the book “Sustainability by Design“, but I am not going to write about it…The lecture didn’t really moved me, neither did the book …But if you want to get an impression of it, I’m sure my friend Shauna is going soon to give a nice overview of the lecture at her blog.

What I would like to present is the upcoming Masters of Intervention lecture by Alex Scordelis, at de Balie in Amsterdam. I went last time to Stefano Boeri’s lecture on sustainable cities and I found it quite interesting;giving different perspectives on the theme. But now I am very curious about Scordelis’ lecture, as  appart from being a New York based writer, he is also agent in the prank collective Improv Everywhere, was involved in numerous collective performances, such as No Pant’s Day in the New York subway and has co-authored the book Causing a Scene. Extraordinary Pranks in Ordinary Places with Impro Everywhere. Engineering some chaos, is exactly what this country needs! Don’t forget to watch Alex’s pranks at his site…Enjoy!

One response to “Improv City

Leave a Reply

